Little Black Book***

CROSS BARRIERS OF TIME

  • Not saying when what was created
  • Everything placed in order of building a story
  • Time plays no relevance to each section
  • Sectional work
  • How will you cross the barriers of time
  • Look up barriers
  • Sectional work
  • Eliminate complication:

“It’s best to know of the complication to be in a position to eliminate them. When I face my art it lies to me, tells me it’s pretty, tells me not to change or I will completely obstruct the clear path to victory. Victory is a thing inevitable to the action of poignant practice. But I constantly eliminate, and decidedly objectify myself differently from one end of the spectrum to the next. The complication is within my being, inside my mind and thus satisfaction will never see itself where I stand firm in deletion and resolving of the ever respectful muse I am to myself.” 

  • All projects continuum
  • To no end

“When an artwork is expected to end, the practical idea of creation to me becomes stifled in a way where results are expected and demanded. I have absolutely no interest in that personally. It can be argued that the art lives on through the viewers. But I feel there is so much to get out of creation, if you squeeze every single thought that the art can provide. If examined close enough, which I believe all art has a right to, it has the ability to become a never ending indulgent set of activities it so desperately wants to have access to. At least that’s what my work requires, and I’m glad I know that about it in the stage of my artistic career I am in presently. Things can change though. I hope I will never be swayed and become displaced in my beliefs as time rolls on, as time does. Development in artist life can have outside influences which might, possibly, derail a definite thought of a young artist when they are still discovering their voice.” (Done… Patreon )

  • Look up continuum
  • Aspect of time as relevance
  • Non sequential placed in all different stages of development
  • Time doesn’t exist in my projects
  • They will become eternal on the web
  • Aspects of your story what the big picture
  • To create till the end progression of life 
  • Work not to end
  • So thoughts are made in order to not have the end 
  • Constant production

MAKE ME CARE

  • What do i matter as the main character
  • Understand this first
  • Journal about this 
  • What is my story which will be relevant to expand on mind contortionist
  • How your mind was altered because of madness
  • My story is about reclaiming sanity but still not feeling connected to reality unless I am practicing my art
  • Art is my anchor to reality
  • Without it I would be living in something inhuman
  • Not real
  • Not lost
  • Not significant to formation of why the universe exists for people

NARRATOR OF THE STORY

  • Use twitter for this
  • Layers of plans
  • Have your places set up to  know where what rle goes where
  • One man show
  • Only you experienced your madness and the experience of time wasted holding onto it
  • Choose the navigation story you want to tell
  • To your narration mix all elements of importance
  • BLANK CANVAS – me
  • Beginning this journey of what i’m planning on doing now
  • Refer to your projects as art objects
  • Canvas sculpture etc layers of prints
  • What is the narrative of my story
  • Forming art out of blankness
  • Mania gave me a clean slate
  • The way madness freed my mind from constraints of what reality once was on me 
  • That without it i would be blank

WHAT IS YOUR STORY

  • Where once i was confined before madness
  • What it gave me was an opening of mind exploration
  • It lifted me from the confines of reality
  • My story is one where i was made exposed completely out of the norms and invited to be a guest appearance in order to … clarify my values
  • BUILD INTRIGUE 
  • Don’t give everything away all at once
  • You have to understand your story but others dont need to know all the details before your exposure
  • Make it all leading up to what they must know
  • BUILD INTEREST
  • Built controlled freedom to controlled freedom difference between freedoms
  • Roles i took
  • Identify your roles to decide how story has layers
  • Look up confines
  • Trying to liberate minds to possibilities of being entertained by thought exposure
  • How can something intangible create wonder or experience when it is not given touched or able to sense through five senses
  • can t touch stuff in galleries this has same elements
  • Look up gallery shows and see how they are organized in order to give an experience
  • Your essentially giving an experience
  • WHAT IS EXPERIENCE

MAKING A PROMISE

  • My promise is to use every ounce of my mind to liberate the norm of thinking and taking you out of the banality of reality  what/how/why/when/where – important factors to navigate through art
  • Promise  to get them to be provided with process that results in expansion of ideas
  • My promise is to be the tour guide of my art thinking and unlike what i have left which is in fact is more than what i had started with
  • Maybe it can be that way for my visitors
  • Take them on a tour which will expand their minds as mind had expanded
  • The rush of falling into the rabbit hole
  • Help expand minds from the controls reality has in where they can go and be in the mind

WORTH AUDIENCE TIME

  • Understand time and the value of it
  • Make this apparent to your viewers
  • That you value their time
  • Look up value
  • THEREFORE YOU WILL DO YOUR BEST NOT TO WASTE THEIR TIME
  • Be hyper aware of how you make time your required your viewers to spend on each site
  • Explain this to your viewers
  • Talk to them how you would which to provide value and worth through the allotted time for each part of your tour
  • ORGANIZE accordingly and structurally

HIDE FACT THAT THEY ARE WORKING FOR THEIR  MEAL

  • Get them to know they are in the control of absorption of my practice
  • Like a walk in the park
  • Lookup ALL INCLUSIVE
  • Pathways look up
  • IDENTIFY THEIR VOLUNTARY INDULGENCE BUT GIVE GIFTS
  • THIS IS HOW YOU MAKE YOUR DAILY STORIES – through navigation path
  • There must be a clear navigation of how to get where
  • Gift shop provides something

WELL ORGANIZED ABSENCE OF INFORMATION

  • Have a rhythm
  • Look up rhythm
  • Each story should have a storyline that will be exposed that day
  • Build the architecture of what goes where that will provide how your projects will be lined up in sequence
  • The sequence should show the mind contortionist side of you but each day should have a story of an entertained tour

2 + 2 not 4

  • Be clear but don’t give away until the end
  • Determine what goes where on what site does what aspect of the tour go on also what you will do
  • Determine what placement each identified exhibition goes to before you do
  • Everyday must be exciting and awe inspiring
  • Don’t claim to know it all the world in your mind

ELEMENTS YOU PLACE TOGETHER

  • Everything should align perfectly
  • Like a rhythmic dance
  • Find your FORMULA
  • See how your mind works
  • See how you EXCAVATE your PROJECTS from idea to finished piece
  • A complete thought
  • From beginning to end
  • Take one of your not so developed ideas and work on it
  • Start with kickstarter – practice this
  • See how you create complete works
  • In and out of each project

ENGAGING AUDIENCE

  • Give it to them but don’t make them work in obviousness
  • Help them discover on their own
  • Discoveries in your own
  • Almost how you discover where you don’t even realize your discovering 
  • Set it up clearly concisely and be proficient
  • (RESEARCH HOW YOU COME TO KNOWING YOUR AH HA MOMENTS AND APPLY FOR VIEWERS)
  • How can you captivate
  • How do you cater to the audience while providing self direction for them???
    Self directed LOOK UP
  • How you can capture this dissect your ways
  • Claim your the best of the best in your line of work
  • New audience
  • THE WAY THE IDEAS UNFOLD TO YOU AND HOW YOU FEEL REALLY RESEARCH THIS ANGLE PICK A PROJECT IN ITS INFANCY AND THEN DOCUMENT HOW YOU FEEL WHEN YOU REVOLVE IDEAS DISCOVER IDEAS ETC

Author: vasilikiquinlan

Vasiliki shares her mind ideas of all the brainstorming done up till this point. As an emerging artist she has tried many ideas out building towards a artistic vision in clarity of her art. This blog showcases her minds workshop as samples and examples being displayed of herself as The Mind Contortionist Under The House of Art Misdiagnose

Leave a comment